Microsoft  CompTIA  Cisco  CIW  LPI  RedHat  CISSP 
CISSP Certification
The Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) certification is the most respected of all vendor neutral security certifications.

Editor's Notes:
The CISSP certification program has among the strictest entry requirements which accounts for its high esteem in the industry. Specifically, a candidate must have a minimum 4 years of direct full-time security professional work experience in one or more of the ten domains of the information systems security CBK or 3 years experience plus a college degree or 2 years experience plus a Bachelor's Degree and a Master's Degree in Information Security from a Center of Excellence. The exam costs $599 with an annual maintenance fee of $85.

Certification Description
CISSP The CISSP Certification examination consists of 250 multiple-choice questions. Candidates have up to 6 hours to complete the examination. Recertification is required every 3 years, with on-going requirements for maintaining your credentials in good standing.
Official Site

Official Resources:
CISSP Certification