Microsoft  CompTIA  Cisco  CIW  LPI  RedHat  CISSP 
Certified Internet Webmaster Certifications
The Certified Internet Webmaster (CIW) line of certifications has been through a laundry list of owners and varying levels of success during the last decade. Currently, they are owned by Certification Partners who also run the Convergence Technology Professional (CTP) certification with CompTIA. At the time of this update (07/10), the CIW program has been completely revamped.

Editor's Notes:
One of the biggest problems in recent years with the CIW program is lack of industry recognition and lack of study materials. For many of the exams, ComputerPrep, which is also owned by Certification Partners, has been the only option for books and practice tests. The pricing for these materials has reflected the monopoly they had on them.

The table below outlines the various CIW certifications:

Certification Link Description
CIW Web Foundations Associate Official Site The CIW Associate certification can be accomplished by passing the CIW Foundations exam or a series of 3 exams. This exam covers basic internet and web design knowledge.
CIW Web Design Professional Official Site The CIW Web Design Professional is acquired by passing 2 exams. The Web Design Associate certification is recommended, but not required.
CIW Security Analyst Official Site To achieve this certification, you must pass the CIW Security Professional exam and posses a 3rd party network admin certification such as an MCSE, CNA, CCNE, etc. More details are available at the link provided.
CIW Web Security Series Official Site The CIW Web Security series offers 3 different levels of certification: Associate, Specialist, and Professional. The latter 2 require 1 or 2 exams (respectively) from a 3rd party.

Official Resources:
Certification Partners
CIW Certified